BIOTECHNOLOGY AND AQUACULTURE DEPARTMENT

 

  • HEAD OF DEPARTMENT

Josep Rotllant Moragas
rotllant@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext 860288


María José Fernández Reiriz
Group leader
mjreiriz@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext 860200
José M. Fernández Babarro
jbabarro@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860201
Isabel Fuentes Santos
isafusa@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860207
Beatriz González Pérez
bgpe@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860209
Uxío Labarta Fernández
labarta@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860214
Lourdes Nieto Leirós
lnieto@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860203
Elsa Silva Caride
elsi@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860202

 


Beatriz Novoa García
Group leader
virus@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext 860286
Margarita Álvarez Rguez.
malvarez@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860283
Judith Castro Domínguez
juditc@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860285
Antonio Figueras Huerta
antoniofigueras@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860280
Raquel Lama López
raquell@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860284
Marta Librán Pérez
mlibran@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860285
Rebeca Moreira Sanmartín
rebecamoreira@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860283
Magalí Rey Campos
mrey@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860284
Raquel Ríos Castro
rrios@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860285
Alejandro Romero Jódar
aromero@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860287

 


Josep Rotllant Moragas
Group leader
rotllant@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext 860288
Pilar Comesaña Lestayo
pilarcomesana@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860292
Pablo García Fernández
pablogarcia@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860289
Camino Gestal Mateo
cgestal@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860290
María Prado Álvarez
mprado@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860299

 

ECOLOGY AND MARINE RESOURCES DEPARTMENT

 

  • HEAD OF DEPARTMENT

Fran Saborido Rey
fran@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860253


Miquel Planas Oliver
Group leader
mplanas@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 -ext 860160
Álex Chamorro Valverde
alexchaval@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860162
José Pintado Valverde
pintado@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860164
Patricia Ruíz García
patriciaruiz@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860161

 


Fran Saborido Rey
Group leader
fran@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860253
Alexandre Alonso Fdez.
alex@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860254
Rafael Bañón Díaz
rbdiaz@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860212
Laura Casas Castaño
lauracasas@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860246
Mª Dolores Dguez. Vázquez
loli@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30- ext. 860247
Cristina García Fernández
cgarcia@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext.
Cristina Nine Vidal
ninevidal@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860242
Jaime Otero Villar
jotero@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860204
Sonia Rábade Uberos
soniaru@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860243
Lorena Rodriguez Fdez.
lrodriguez@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860248
Paula Rodríguez Tamargo
paultartamargo@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860248

 


Ángel F. González González
Group leader
afg@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860183
José Manuel Antonio Durán
jantonio@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860182
Lara García Alves
laragarcia@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860116
Elsa García Mayoral
egarcia@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860115
Ángel Guerra Sierra
angelguerra@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860180
Santiago Pascual del Hierro
spascual@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860186
Graham Pierce
g.j.pierce@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860137
Andrea Ramilo Álvarez

andrearamilo@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860181

Helena Rguez. Domínguez

helenard@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860181

Javier Tamame González
tamame@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860184

 

OCEANOGRAPHY DEPARTMENT

 

  • HEAD OF DEPARTMENT

Miguel Gil Coto
migil@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860378


Ricardo Prego Reboredo
Group leader
prego@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860140
Susana Calvo Rapado
scalvo@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860141
Antonio Cobelo García
acobelo@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860145
Ana Romero Freire
anaromero@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860141

 


Jose Luis Garrido Valencia
Group leader
garrido@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860151
Carlos Carballeira Díaz
ccarballeira@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860150
Antonio Gavalás Olea

gavalasolea@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860152

María Pilar Riobó Agulla
pilarriobo@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30

 


Xosé A. Álvarez Salgado
Group leader
xsalgado@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860369
Bieito Fernández Castro
bieitof@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860363
Alba María Martínez Pérez
albam@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860119
María del Mar Nieto Cid
mmar@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860377
María José Pazó Fernández
mjpazo@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860362
Juan Severino P. Ibánhez
jseverino@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext 860377
Vanesa Vieitez Dos Santos
vanesavds@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860362

 


Francisco Gómez Figueiras
Group leader
paco@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860372
Fernando Alonso Pérez
fernando@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860375
Belén Arbones Fernández
belen@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860367
Rosa María Bañuelos Fuentes
banhuelos@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860366
Daniel Broullón Durán
dbroullon@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860363
Jesús Cacabelos Reyes
jcacabelos@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860382
Eric Desmond Barton
barton@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860368
Susana Fernández Bastero
sbastero@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext.
Fiz Fernández Pérez
fiz.perez@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860360
Mª Patricia Froján Fuentes
mariafrojan@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860365
Miguel Gil Coto
migil@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860378
Carmen González Castro
cgcastro@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860370
Sara Mohamed Santamaría
smohamed@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860362
Marcos Morente Fontela
mfontela@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860364
José Antonio Padín Álvarez
padin@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860282
Laura Pacho Sanpedro
lpacho@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860375
Trinidad Rellán Rellán
trini@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860366
Rosa Reboreda Bouza
rreboreda@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860374
Waldo Redondo Caride
waldo@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860374
Jesús Salvador Rey Muras
jrey@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860375
Antonio Luciano Velo Lanchas
avelo@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860374
Nicolás Villacieros Robineau
nvrobineau@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860367
Diana Zúñiga García
dianazuniga@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860365

 

FOOD SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT

 

  • HEAD OF DEPARTMENT

Eva Balsa Canto
ebalsa@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860403


Carmen González Sotelo
Group leader

carmen@iim.csic.es 
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860300

María Blanco Comesaña
mblanco@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860308
Begoña Correa García
begonacorrea@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860302
F. Javier Fraguas Cadavid
xavi@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860345
Mónica García López
mgarcia@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860326
Xesús Morales López
xmorales@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860385
Marta Muñoz Colmenero
mcolmenero@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860307
Helena Pazó Malvido
hpazo@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860325
Ricardo Isaac Pérez Martín

ricardo@iim.csic.es

986 23 19 30 – ext. 860301

Marta Pérez Testa
mtesta@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860323
Graciela Ramilo Fernández
graciela@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860303
Patricia Ramos Ariza
ariza@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860324
Amaya Velasco Herrero
amayavelasco@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860326

 


Julio Rodríguez Banga
Group leader
julio@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext 860236
Antonio Álvarez Alonso
antonio@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860251
Eva Balsa Canto
ebalsa@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860403
Alejandro Fdez. Villaverde
afvillaverde@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860234
Jake Pitt
jake.pitt@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860232
Miriam Rodríguez García
miriamr@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860402
David Saque Henriques
davidh@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860402
Nikos Tsiantis
nikos.tsiantis@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860233
Luis Taboada Antelo
ltaboada@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860255
Carlos Vilas Fernández
carlosvf@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860256

 


Marta López Cabo
Group leader
marta@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860261
Marta Bernárdez Costas
mbernar@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860269
Mª Teresa Blanco Martín
tblanco@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860268
Alberto Gallego López
bertor@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860270
Sonia Rodríguez Carrera
soniacarrera@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860208
Juan J. Rodríguez Herrera
juanherrera@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860260
Pedro Rodríguez López
pedrorodriguez@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860267

 


Santiago Aubourg Martínez
Group leader
saubourg@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext 860309
Lorena Barros Tajes
lorenab@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860314
Mónica Carrera Mouriño
mcarrera@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860312
María Jesús González Pérez
mjgp@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860317
Salomé Lois Romero
salomel@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860315
Montserrat López Ramírez

lopezramirezmon@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860314

Jesús Mateos Martín
jmateos@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860318
Isabel Medina Méndez
medina@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860310
Lucía Méndez López
luciamendez@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30
Silvia Muñoz Santiago
silviam@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860313
Manuel Pazos Palmeiro
mpazos@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860305
Marcos Trigo Trigo
mtrigo@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860352

 


Xose A. Vázquez Álvarez
Group leader
jvazquez@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext 860340
Ana Isabel Durán Durán
anais@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860344
Araceli Menduiña Santomé
araceli@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860343
Marga Nogueira Chapela
marga@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860344
Jesús Valcárcel Barros
jvalcarcel@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860385

 

SERVICES

 

  • Direction


Pilar Boubeta Parcero
DIRECTION SECRETARY'S OFF.
dir_iim@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860122
María Sonia Dios Vidal
IIM DEPUTY DIRECTOR
sdios@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860281
Antonio Figueras Huerta
IIM Director IIM
direccion@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860280
Ángel F. González González
IIM DEPUTY DIRECTOR
afg@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860183
Jesús Mirón López
IIM TECHNICAL DEPUTY DIR.
vicedirectortec@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860126
Alejandro Rguez. Pereira
Manager
gerenciaiim@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860124

 

Carmen García Conde
Management SECRETARY'S OFF.
conde@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860125
Rocío Lago Larrán
MANAGEMENT SECRETARY'S OFF.
larran@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860128
Alejandro Rguez. Pereira
IIM Manager
arodri@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860124

Goods and Acquisitions Area

María Pilar Pazos Ferreiro
ppazos@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860103
Rosa Veloso Alonso
rva@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860104

Economic Management Area

Alejandra Alonso Rodríguez
aalonso@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860132
Flor Conde Conde
flor@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860133
Marta González García
martag@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860130
Iria Iglesias Román
iria@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860134
José María Valero Franco
jmvalero@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860131

Scientific Programming Area

Antonia Del Valle Pardal
advpardal@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860138
María Estevez Ferreira
mestevezf@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860379
Rocío Lago Larran
larran@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860112
Matilde López Gómez
matilde@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860381
Elena García Sánchez
elegs90@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860371
Beatriz Parada Fernández
beatrizparadafedz@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860359

Human Resources Area 

Pilar Boubeta Parcero
DIRECTION SECRETARY'S OFF.
dir_iim@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860122
Carmen García Conde
MANAGEMENT SECRETARY'S OFF.
conde@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860125
Rocío Lago Larrán
MANAGEMENT SECRETARY'S OFF.
larran@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860128
Alejandro Rguez. Pereira
IIM MANAGER
arodri@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860124

 

  • General – Technical Support

Information Technology

Alberto Espinosa Ortega
albertoespinosa@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860191
Juan Luis Pérez Mariño
juanluis@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860190
Miguel Vázquez Álvarez
mvazquez@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860192

Scientific and Instrumentation and Quality

Ana García Blanco
anagarci@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860320
Carmen Piñeiro González
cpineiro@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860322

Maintenance Unit

Jorge Alonso del Río
jalonso@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860105
Eduardo Carreira Silva
eduardocarreira@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860105
Francisco Freire Ruiz
freire@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860105
Juan Ramón Villar Alonso
jvillar@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860101

Marine Environment Sampling and Image Unit

Manuel E. García Blanco
garci@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860354

 

  • Scientific – Technical Services

Aquariums

Mª José Blanco Domínguez
mbdominguez@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860113
Rubén Chamorro Valverde
ruchaval@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860113
Xoan Martínez González
xoan@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860113
Juan Carlos Pazos Pazos
juanp@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860113

Library

Jesús Mirón López
suso@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860126
Cristina Represas Romero
crepre@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860127
María Rodríguez de Diego
dediego@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860129

Flow Citometry

Francisco Gómez Figueiras
Head of service
paco@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860372
Belén Arbones Fernández
Technical Staff
belen@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext 860367
Mª Patricia Froján Fuentes
Technical Staff
mariafrojan@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860365

Life History

Fran Saborido Rey
Head of service
fran@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860253
Alexandre Alonso Fdez.
SCIENTIFIC STAFF
alex@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860254
Laura Casas Castaño
HEAD OF MOLECULAR ECOLOGY AND BIOINFORMATICS
lauracasas@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860246
Mª Dolores Dguez. Vázquez
Technical Staff
loli@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30
Cristina Nine Vidal
Technical Staff
ninevidal@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860242
Sonia Rábade Uberos
HEAD OF TECHNICAL STAFF
soniaru@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860243

 

– R&D in Food Preservation

Marta López Cabo
Head of service
marta@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860261
Marta Bernárdez Costas
Technical Staff
mbernar@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860269
Mª Teresa Blanco Martín
Technical Staff
tblanco@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860268
Alberto Gallego López
Technical Staff
bertor@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860270
Sonia Rodríguez Carrera
Technical Staff
soniacarrera@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860208
Juan J. Rodríguez Herrera
Scientific Staff
juanherrera@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860260
Pedro Rodríguez López
Scientific Staff
pedrorodriguez@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860267

National Reference Laboratory for Bivalve Mollusc Diseases

Antonio Figueras Huerta
Head of service
antoniofigueras@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860280
Raquel Aranguren Ruíz
Technical Staff
arangur@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860287
María Sonia Dios Vidal
Scientific Staff
sdios@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860281
Begoña Villaverde Villalón
Technical Staff
bvillaverde@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860384

 Optical Microscopy Service and Image Analysis

Lucía Sánchez Ruiloba
head of Microscopy
lsanchez@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860101

DNA Sequencing

Carmen González Sotelo
Head of service
carmen@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860300
Begoña Correa García
Technical Staff
begonacorrea@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860302
Amaya Velasco Herrero
Technical Staff
amayavelasco@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860326

Biobank Tecnical Unit

Ángel F. González González
UTB Director
afg@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860183
Santiago Pascual del Hierro
QUALITY MANAGER UTB
spascual@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860186
Andrea Ramilo Álvarez
Technical Staff

andrearamilo@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860181

Helena Rguez. Domínguez
Technical Staff

helenard@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 - ext. 860181

 

  • Staff from CSIC Delegation in Galicia assigned to IIM
Luisa Martínez Lorenzo
luimar@iim.csic.es
986 23 19 30 – ext. 860135